Archive classes

Teachers have the ability to pause classes by archiving them. This is helpful when teachers want to pause a class but still preserve the roster, the class settings, and lesson plans assigned. When you disable a class, students will not be able to access the lesson plans that are assigned to that class. You can use this feature to either hide certain lesson plans from students or to preserve a roster for a later date.


How to archive classes

  1. Go to Classes.
  2. Check the box for the class(es) you'd like to disable.
  3. Click More Actions.
  4. Click Archive.



How to view archived classes

  1. Go to Classes.
  2. Click Filters in the upper left corner of your screen.
  3. Under Status, click Archived.



How to activate previously archived classes

  1. Go to Classes.
  2. Click Filters in the upper left corner of your screen.
  3. Under Status, click Archived.
  4. Check the box next to the class(es) you'd like to re-activate.
  5. Click More Actions.
  6. Click Restore.


Warning: Archived classes are hidden from your main class list. You must use the filters to view and restore them.